Delegates agreed to charge $100 (Frw 60,000) per tourist intending to visit the three countries for up to 90 days in any of the three countries. It would be paid at the point of entry into any of the three countries.

The arrangement goes into effect in January, 2014. A meeting next month will discuss the design of the special visa.

This is great news and an indicator of greater unification, both regionally and continent-wide.

via Uganda: Single Tourist Visa to Rwanda, Uganda and Kenya.

Comments are closed.